IOTech Systems - A software foundry that helps drive IoT innovation, global adoption, market velocity and scale at the edge
News | EdgeX Goes Commercial Live Webcast with Hosts Dell and IOTech March 20th 2018
A software foundry that helps drive IoT innovation, global adoption, market velocity and scale at the edge

Sorry, but our website is best viewed on a device with a screen width greater than 320px. We'd still love to hear from you, feel free to contact us: info@iotechsys.com.

Tuesday 20th March, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET, 11am EST, 8am PST

Join senior executives from Dell and IOTech, two of the leading lights of Linux Foundation's EdgeX Foundry project as they discuss the momentum that the project has achieved and highlight the future plans for this fast growing initiative with particular reference to their commercial strategies for EdgeX.

EdgeX Foundry is an open source project building an interoperability platform for Industrial IoT edge computing with a stated goal of becoming the pervasive Edge Platform for the Industrial Internet of Things.

Since its launch less than a year ago the project has gained significant momentum with now over 70 members of the project, it has met delivery goals and has an ambitious road map going forward. 

On the webcast IOTech will introduce Edge Xpert, a full commercial implementation of EdgeX.  Dell will also provide insight on their adoption plans for the platform as part of their broader IoT solution offering.

Register for the webcast here

Webcast presenters:

Keith Steele, CEO at IOTech

Global Middleware pioneer and entrepreneur for over 25 years, with a proven record of starting and growing successful software companies. Keith is an EdgeX Foundry Board Member and Chair of the Technical Steering Committee.

Jason Shepherd, Dell Technologies IoT CTO

Proven track record as a thought leader in the IoT market evidenced through his leadership establishing the EdgeX Foundry project. Jason has spent his career at both Dell and tech startups in roles spanning CTO, engineering and marketing. He is the chair of the EdgeX Foundry Board.

Posted: 6th Mar 2018


subscribe for updates  
IOTech Systems - A software foundry that helps drive IoT innovation, global adoption, market velocity and scale at the edge

Access Key Enabled Navigation

Keywords for: News | EdgeX Goes Commercial Live Webcast with Hosts Dell and IOTech March 20th 2018

iot, iotech, edgex foundry